top of page




To provide leadership in promoting the collective interests of member Ohio public wastewater utilities through education, communication and advocacy on water quality and related issues directly affecting Ohio's water resources and the ability of member agencies to safely and efficiently collect, treat and process wastewater in their communities.



AOMWA and its members are dedicated to protecting public health and the environment through common sense initiatives validated by sound science and good public policy.  It is with that motivation that several directors of Ohio wastewater utilities began to meet in the late 1990s to discuss common concerns and how they could combine their efforts to be a stronger voice. The Association was incorporated in 2001 by a handful of larger Ohio communities, including all of the members that make up the Board today.



AOMWA is a non-profit corporation governed by a board of five (5) directors elected by voting representatives of members of the Association at its annual meeting.  The Directors are elected for the term of one (1) year and may be reelected.  The Directors are responsible for the management and control of the affairs, funds and property of the Association.  At the annual meeting, the newly elected Directors elect a President, Vice President, and Secretary/Treasurer for a one (1) year term.



AOMWA has engaged the firm of Squire Patton Boggs LLP to provide general management functions and to support its advocacy efforts on regulatory and legislative developments affecting its members.

2024 Board of Directors

Metropolitan Sewer District of Greater Cincinnati

Diana Christy, President

City of Columbus

Stacia Eckenwiler, Vice President

Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District

Robin Halperin, Secretary/Treasurer

City of Akron

Steve Baytos

City of Fairfield

Adam Sackenheim

Montgomery County

Jason Tincu


City of Springfield                                          

Tim Weaver, P.E.


bottom of page